Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I loved this recipe and so did whole family of picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very good! Not as spicy as I thought but definitely tasty. I did not add the spinach until right before serving. Great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Just wonderful. I did add a whole cucumber and sweet onions instead of red. Added a touch more sesame oil and topped off with toasted sesame seeds. Family raved over it. Can't wait for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We loved this salad, My husband usually will have one serving of a salad and that is it. This salad he had every day until it was gone. This recipe will be used again and again. (I didn't make any changes, perfect the way it is!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is the same as one from the Pampered Chef with the exception of the carrots and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
After reading the reviews, I made these changes--- >to save on chopping time of veggies, I purchased a container of "Trinity" in the produce dept, and added 1/2 cup of chopped Vidalia Onion; cut baby carrots I had on hand into small pieces >doubled the dressing recipe, using only 1 onion mix envelope and 1/2 of the oil (oil goes a long way, you really don't need much) >made 3 Cups of chicken >poured 1/2 of the dressing into a bag with the cooked diced chicken, let it marinate for 4 hours before serving At dinnertime, I tossed it all together and served. It was good. BUT The salad was SO MUCH better after it had marinated altogether after 24 hours! Next time I make this (and I will), I'll make it exactly the way I did as described here, EXCEPT I will make a day ahead and let everything marinate, adding the spinach when served so it's not wilted. ANOTHER SUGGESTION, if you don't have time to marinate, skip the dressing and marinating part of the recipe and use "Cardini's Roasted Asian Sesame Dressing" (or your favorite Asian dressing) **Thanks, KatrinP** for posting the recipe!! Isn't it fun to take someone's recipe, personalize it and make it your own???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was fabulous! I made it according to the recipe, but used the fresh ginger paste and the fresh chunky garlic paste instead of all the grating, peeling and pressing. To make it easy, just buy a rotisserie chicken and shred the meat, rather then cutting into cubes. And, you might want to double the recipe for the dressing because it is an amazing Asian flavor. I will definitely make this summertime salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I first made it without the almonds, onion and spinach. It is also great this way too. Next time I made it exactly as the recipe said and it is also great. It is a recipe that you can do a lot with if you want a different taste. My husband is not fond of the dressing so I put a fat free Zesty Italian dressing on it for him and it is very good this way too. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this salad last Saturday for my dad's backyard BBQ and it was a hit! There was plenty of dressing. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
OMG this is great! A little time consuming for a summer supper, but well worth it! Everybody pitched in to make this delicious salad. Served with garlic bread and prawns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States