Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is a really nice pasta salad. I served it for a luncheon today and everyone was very complementary. My only problem came because I double the recipe and ended up with two large bowls. The six servings must be very large! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I love this salad! I wouldn't change anything except, I don't mix it all together. I chop everything, of course make the dressing, and put everything in separate glass containers. At my house we are all on our own schedules so with the ingredients separate any one of us can build our own salad when time permits!! It lasts for a couple of days this way also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Used bottled teriyaki glaze for the sauce - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Other than omitting the chicken since we are vegetarians and adding a bit of cilantro, I make this as is. People at parties love this recipe. They comment that it is a nice change from more common pasta salads and every last bit gets eaten. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
this dish was light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I didn't have orange juice so I used mandarin juice and a 1/2 teaspoon of orange extract for flavor. I marinated the chicken for a hour in 1/4 cup of teriyaki sauce 1 clove of garlic and 1 teaspoon of ginger paste. and 1/2 teaspoon of orange extract. to mimic flavors of sauce. Baked the chicken in oven for 20 minutes in 350 degree oven. then followed the rest of directions, made the sauce a head of time and let the flavors come together. topped with a few sesame seed for garnish. After tasting the chicken I was very pleased, the flavors was pronounce and woke up my taste buds. The rest of the salad had great flavors. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ridergirl59
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I have made this 2 times and it has been a hit at both occasions. Everyone has asked for the recipe and it's easy to make. Great for summer lunch or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Used udon noodles instead of bow tie pasta. Grilled chicken on the grill before adding to the salad. We all had clean plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I loved this recipe and so did whole family of picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very good! Not as spicy as I thought but definitely tasty. I did not add the spinach until right before serving. Great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States