Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was wonderful!!! Need to make extra dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Ray will even eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
awesome! everyone in my family loved this. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
A lot of prep with a very disappointing result. Followed the directions exactly and this had no taste. Had to add Italian dressing on top to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NitaZ
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The sauce turned out really well; it added much more flavors and smoothed out the texture for a lot of the vegetables. We took away the onions, and added fresh orange juice to the sauce instead of orange juice to bring out a more tangy and fresher taste. I would add more chicken, because after eating only the vegetables and a piece of meat every so often; you sort of want to eat more meat. Our final product contained almost all the colors of the rainbow. It tasted and looked very appealing. I would definitely recommend this recipe to another person; light and healthy that gives you a boost for the rest of the day. It's a feast to the senses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
It really doesn't take a lot of dressing to get the right flavor on this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is really really good. It sounded good to me, but I was afraid that it wouldn't get past my husband and son . . They can be pretty eclectic, but I thought this might just be too different. Then my ten year old son invited one of his friends to dinner as well. They ALL cleaned their plates and went back for seconds. And my husband requested that I find more recipes similar to this for summer dinners! I made almost exactly per recipe. Just substituted green onion for the red, and added a bit more orange juice & sugar to the dressing per our tastes. In the rotation for our long summers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Made this salad for supper tonight and I have to say it is absolutely delicious!! My husband says it's his new favorite. It's very filling, so we had a lot of left overs. I think next time I will make half the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
easy, healthy, yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I had 5 girlfriends for dinner and they raved about it! I doubled the dressing and made it 2 days ahead. This gave it time to meld all the spices and soften the onions in the soup mix. I made the noodles the morning of , added all the vegetables and part of the dressing. When it was times to serve I mixed in the spinach and the rest of the dressing. I cut up the spinach before adding. I used powdered ginger and just a few pinches as it can overwhelm a recipe. Just fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States