Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was a good side dish with beer can chicken. I omitted the chicken from the pasta for this reason; and added parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is a delicious recipe, though it's a lot of salad, so I would suggest doubling the dressing since it's the most delicious part of the meal, I also tried this with shrimp instead of chicken and it was scrumptious! thanks for adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very tasty! I doubled the recipe but used HALF of the onion soup mix in the dressing. Also to save time, I used already prepared roasted whole chicken that my grocery store sells. I also used ground ginger from my spice supply. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was a huge hit! I added the dressing right before I served it and this kept the salad from wilting. We had it for lunch and dinner the next night! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is wonderful. I had to make a slight change as I didn't have dry onion soup mix, so I used a package of dry Italian Salad Dressing mix. The recipe makes a lot of sauce, next time I will use more pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knittin'cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamblee, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is delicious. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I doubled the dressing so I could have some to add the next day - the noodles absorbed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe ever since I had it at a pampered chef party years ago! It's my go to salad for potlucks and is always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very, very good! I made it exactly as written except I used chopped almonds rather than sliced as I couldn't find sliced. After trying it as written, I thought a bit of crushed red pepper would be a nice touch (but I didn't add it for the kids) so I sprinkled crushed red pepper over mine and my husband's. This will make the monthly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Slutsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly. The dish just didn't have enough flavor. The second time, I made a larger batch of dressing and substituted homemade onion soup mix. I also threw together a bunch of the dressing ingredients to make a marinade for the chicken. I let both the dressing and chicken sit overnight. WOW, it was so much better this time! Just a tip, though: maybe I used too much dressing, but the spinach got slimy quite quickly. This definitely meant to be eaten right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States