Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is wonderful. I had to make a slight change as I didn't have dry onion soup mix, so I used a package of dry Italian Salad Dressing mix. The recipe makes a lot of sauce, next time I will use more pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knittin'cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamblee, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is delicious. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I doubled the dressing so I could have some to add the next day - the noodles absorbed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe ever since I had it at a pampered chef party years ago! It's my go to salad for potlucks and is always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very, very good! I made it exactly as written except I used chopped almonds rather than sliced as I couldn't find sliced. After trying it as written, I thought a bit of crushed red pepper would be a nice touch (but I didn't add it for the kids) so I sprinkled crushed red pepper over mine and my husband's. This will make the monthly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
The first time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly. The dish just didn't have enough flavor. The second time, I made a larger batch of dressing and substituted homemade onion soup mix. I also threw together a bunch of the dressing ingredients to make a marinade for the chicken. I let both the dressing and chicken sit overnight. WOW, it was so much better this time! Just a tip, though: maybe I used too much dressing, but the spinach got slimy quite quickly. This definitely meant to be eaten right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Mmmmm! This was yummy! I did omit the oil and used vegetarian chicken. I have never cooked w/ onion soup mix, but I did love the dressing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Love, love, love the salad portion of this recipe -- so colorful, it's like eating the rainbow :) ... Unfortunately though, did not love, love, love the dressing. The onion soup mix tries to mimic a soy/umami component, but it's too salty and too freeze-dried-oniony.... hence the excess liquid of the oil, juice and vinegar is needed to compensate, but it just ends up pooling at the bottom of the bowl. Will use this same concept again, just with a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I was very disappointed after all the work that went into this salad. No one really liked it. It was very bland and I wanted to add soy sauce, but was out! I did use the onion soup mix suggested by the first reviewer and my grocery store did not have sesame oil. I really doubt whether that would have salvaged it. I added more rice vinegar and sugar and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Can't wait to make this! Just a hint to keep ginger on hand. Buy a piece and wrap tightly in foil, then peel with a spoon and grate as needed :) Trick I learned from Rachel Ray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States