Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
delicious! this is definitely a family favorite. What makes it killer though, is to tenderize and marinate the chicken in a little bit of the dressing sans onion soup mix. Then I bake the chicken for 20 minutes at 375. It's very much worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
So fresh, so delicious. Dressing could be a little more flavorful, perhaps by adding a touch more ginger. Of course, we didn't use fresh ginger, so maybe that would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
My husband is picky and didn't like it. He said he didn't like the mandarin oranges or the pasta in it and it was bland. If I put more dressing on it, I didn't mind it. It was light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I very much enjoyed this recipe! The colors were bright and the flavors were good. I followed the recipe exactly as written and would definitely make this again. However, I would make one small change and that is I would try green onions instead of red onions. The red are good but had a bit of a bite to them and green onions would work perfectly with the Asian flavors in this salad. Also, I would use a little less sesame oil at first and add as needed. It was a little heavy on the sesame flavor for me, but that could just be my taste. Overall, solid recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was a very good recipe, didn't feel like making orange juice so used one tablespoon concentrate...worked great:) My kids begged me to make it again for them soon...but they would like more bowtie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
So tasty!!! I used ginger powder also, but kept everything else the same for the dressing. For the salad--I just used what was on hand, and turned out delicious!! I had some green beans that I boiled and drained and cut into bite-sized pieces, used up a zucchini and made thin slices with it--and also chopped up some cabbages. My hubby and i LOOOVED it. I also used the rosemary ranch chicken kabob recipe from this site for the chicken, and surprisingly the flavors don't collide...it tasted awesome and it was easy! I used my foreman grill instead of a real one. I wish i could give it more stars too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
followed recipe excately, I think it needs more ginger and oranges but very good...takes some time to cut everything but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I really enjoyed the dressing on this salad. Many members expressed concern about the sodium in the onion soup mix, but I felt it blended quite well with the other ingredients involved in the mix. It is a lot of work. My big worry was when to assemble the entire salad in fear that the contents would either dry out or get mushy. I made the dressing and grilled the chicken the night before, and assembled the entire salad the day of our party. The mixture sat refrigerated for a long time, and it was very good. However, I must say that the dish tasted a lot better the next day. In the future, I will make the salad the night before and also possibly increase the amount of dressing to bolden the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
All I can say is "WOW!" I made this yesterday for a Labor Day picnic. It was devoured, so I had to make another trip to the grocery store to get more ingredients for another today! Yum! I made the homemade onion soup mix and used about 1/3 c of the dry mix in the dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Love this salad!!! Followed the recipe to a T. Great combination of flavors, and the dressing is perfect, wouldn't change a thing! Made for a perfect summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States