Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
OMG this is great! A little time consuming for a summer supper, but well worth it! Everybody pitched in to make this delicious salad. Served with garlic bread and prawns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Just cooked this tonight. WOW.... It was awesome. When I read the recipe, it tasted great. But when I actually put it together, it was more than my virtual taste buds expected. I did change it up just a little. I sauted the chicken in garlic, soy sauce and a little salt. I felt the chicken needed as much flavor as the rest of the dish. I also reduced the amount of oil by half and did not use any sugar. Everything else was by recipe including the Dry Onion Soup Mix. Oh, I also used slivered almonds that I roasted in the oven instead of shaved. Thank you for sharing such a flavorful and awesome dish. Made a great meal for me and my wife. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a yummy salad!! In the summer, all ingredients are easy to find and inexpensive. Used a 1 cup electrical chopper, so prep was fast. Grated ginger, did not chop it. Mostly stuck to the recipe- except deleted onion soup. Used 2 tsp onion powder + 1/2 tsp soy sauce. Other amounts were perfect for me. This feeds 6, but I made it for a pot luck and it fed 18 as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe is totally AWESOME! It's totally forgiving, so if you want to add the whole cucumber, or a bit more tomato...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Stroschine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is very good. I love all the colors and the salty sweet flavor. I poached my chicken in water with an added Asian spice. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Do not mix the spinach in with the pasta if you want leftovers. Instead, place the salad on a bed of fresh spinach for each serving. For the person who objected to the diced ginger, try grating fresh ginger on a micro plane grater-- same great flavor without the objectionable texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was wonderful!!! Need to make extra dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Ray will even eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
awesome! everyone in my family loved this. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
A lot of prep with a very disappointing result. Followed the directions exactly and this had no taste. Had to add Italian dressing on top to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States