Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I'm not usually a pasta salad fan because they lack flavor, but I love the Asian flavoring in this one. The family enjoyed it, too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Very easy, fresh, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I left out the mandarins and the almonds, used half the amount of red onion, and it was still delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipe is delicious. It's a meal in one if you use chicken. I made it as a side dish, so I left out the chicken and added salami. The salad dressing is heavenly. Also, mandarins were out of season here in SA, so I used the only citrus I could find; clementines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I really like this salad, very refreshing and satisfies with all the food groups. Because I am a little lazy by the end of the day, I found a bottled dressing that I think works really well- Marie's Sesame Ginger, found in the produce section, refrigerated. I also marinated the pasta with a bit of the dressing (2 T. or so) for an hour or longer if preferred in the fridge, covered. Great recipe katrinp! I just like shortcuts if they work and this seemed to come very close. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is a really nice pasta salad. I served it for a luncheon today and everyone was very complementary. My only problem came because I double the recipe and ended up with two large bowls. The six servings must be very large! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I love this salad! I wouldn't change anything except, I don't mix it all together. I chop everything, of course make the dressing, and put everything in separate glass containers. At my house we are all on our own schedules so with the ingredients separate any one of us can build our own salad when time permits!! It lasts for a couple of days this way also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Used bottled teriyaki glaze for the sauce - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Other than omitting the chicken since we are vegetarians and adding a bit of cilantro, I make this as is. People at parties love this recipe. They comment that it is a nice change from more common pasta salads and every last bit gets eaten. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
this dish was light and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States