Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Great recipe! Especially if you are tired of the old chicken salad. Most definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I just made this for dinner and it was a complete success! Probably the best pasta salad I have ever had and it was perfect after a whole day of playing outside. I will make 1 1/2 times the dressing next time it is so delishious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I noticed that some of you wrote you didn't like the beef bouillon so I used condensed onion soup and it turned out just fineother than that it was an excellent salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neil Bleise
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This is fantastic! The only thing that I will do different next time is double the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I'm not usually a pasta salad fan because they lack flavor, but I love the Asian flavoring in this one. The family enjoyed it, too. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Very easy, fresh, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I left out the mandarins and the almonds, used half the amount of red onion, and it was still delicious! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipe is delicious. It's a meal in one if you use chicken. I made it as a side dish, so I left out the chicken and added salami. The salad dressing is heavenly. Also, mandarins were out of season here in SA, so I used the only citrus I could find; clementines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I really like this salad, very refreshing and satisfies with all the food groups. Because I am a little lazy by the end of the day, I found a bottled dressing that I think works really well- Marie's Sesame Ginger, found in the produce section, refrigerated. I also marinated the pasta with a bit of the dressing (2 T. or so) for an hour or longer if preferred in the fridge, covered. Great recipe katrinp! I just like shortcuts if they work and this seemed to come very close. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is a really nice pasta salad. I served it for a luncheon today and everyone was very complementary. My only problem came because I double the recipe and ended up with two large bowls. The six servings must be very large! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States