Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
So good! I was nervous about using the onion soup mix cause i am not a fan but i followed the recipe and the results were great. The dressing blended nicely. I will keep this recipe on hand and make it for guests. Not only does it taste good it looks pretty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Excellent! Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Presentation 5 stars; healthy light summer meal 5 stars; flavor lacking. It wasn't bad by any means, but for all the ingredients and colors I expected a power punch of flavor, and it just didn't deliver. On the other hand, I believe it would have mass appeal for a church supper, pot luck, etc. If I made this again for my family I'd cut the amount of pasta in half to let the colors and flavor shine thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Delicious, Colorful, Refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddhaful Aud

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
We love this salad! I have used frozen grilled chicken strips and freshly grilled chicken breast, either way works great. The dressing is awesome and great color and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
WOW!! Thank you so much for sharing the best recipe that I have ever made on this site! My only suggestion is to double the dressing - it is so good you are going to want to bathe in it!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Fantastic recipe. Did not change a thing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
My daughter made this for dinner tonight. We had fun shopping first for all of the ingredients, then had GREAT fun eating it! It was DElicious!!! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This recipe is extraordinary! I made it just like the recipe said (cold)and I honestly wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
We loved it.... decided to cook chicken breast on stove top and add onions and peppers 1/2 way through cooking. Tripled the sauce and poured over top with oranges and pineapple tidbits and allowed to simmer for a while as pasta cooked. Served hot for dinner with spinach salad! I plan to try it cold next time! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States