Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I liked the salad part, but the dressing was a bit bland. I think I'll just use a bottled asian dressing next time. Leftovers the next day were still great consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
great salad! Took a long time to prep everything, and the sauce/ final salad needs salt, so I added soy sauce to taste. Not a salad the average person can throw together with what's in their pantry though, I had to buy just about everything on the list so it got a little expensive, but man... after adding soy sauce.. SO YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was a GORGEOUSLY FRESH SALAD. So pretty and tasted great. I thought there was plenty of flavor in the dressing and boy does this salad make a TON. This was a very tasty salad on a hot summer night. Only sub was a sweet onion and I used 2 BBQ chicken breasts from a previous dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I loved this. I make it for summer potlucks at church. It is always a big hit. It is a bit on the salty side, but I have never had any complaints. It is a little time consuming to make. all the chopping is kind of a pain, but the finished product is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Yum! Made it as written except for excluding the chicken to make it a lighter side dish. It was a huge hit with my family and friends who were over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I served this at my Mother's repast reception and it was a HIT. I did make some changes, as follows. I was serving approx. 30 people. 4 tsp white sugar (instead of 2); No cucumber; 1/2 cup diced green bell pepper; 1/2 bag shredded carrots (instead of 1 shredded carrot); 2 cans of mandarin oranges (instead of 1); 4 cups diced cooked chicken (instead of 2); 1 can water chestnuts, drained and cut into 1/4s; 16 oz tub fresh strawberries, drained and sliced into 1/4ths. Everyone at the reception really loved this recipe! Thanks, KatrinP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Signora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I thought this salad was excellent. I wondered about the onion soup mix, but went ahead and made the recipe as written except I added dressing to the individual servings instead of the whole thing so it wouldn't be soggy the next day. It was colorful and flavorful. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Amazing! Everyone loved this dish. I was hoping for leftovers for lunch tomorrow, but no such luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad. The flavors worked will together and it wasn't overwhelmingly salty or sesame oil tasting. The fresh veggies give it wonderful color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was a good side dish with beer can chicken. I omitted the chicken from the pasta for this reason; and added parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States