Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I would give it 10 stars if I could. Only change is that I used a Yellow Bell Pepper instead of a Red one. Everything else was exactly as the recipe called for. Amazing flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very good salad! Very refreshing and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I really like this. I made half of a recipe but put in some more spinach. I didn't buy red pepper as had some frozen then thought no that would not work for fresh. So id did not put any in, still really good. as have gone gluten free I no longer can get bow tie so used rice based rigatoni otherwise made as listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coquille, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and thought it was very good. I followed the recipe exactly as written with the exception of using ground ginger and ground garlic powder because I didn't want little pieces of ginger or garlic in my dressing. I also used regular sesame oil because I couldn't find toasted sesame oil and I used seasoned rice vinegar because it is what I had on hand. I also forgot to add the shredded carrots and didn't even miss them. I mixed everything together with the exception of the carrots (because I forgot them) and the red onions (because my daughter doesn't like them). My son wouldn't touch this salad but my daughter and I enjoyed it very much. Next time I will leave out the cucumber, red pepper and mandarin oranges. I really enjoyed the overall flavor of the salad with the dressing and will make it again just without those items because I don't care for cucumbers and red pepper and the mandarin oranges didn't go well with the flavor of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I've already made this salad twice in one week, because it's THAT good... once just for me and my husband and again a few days later for company. Other than the spinach, which we used the amount recommended, I added a bit more of each of the veggies, because we like our veggies. I diced the raw chicken up and tossed it with a commercial honey-teriyaki sauce before baking for the salad. It gave it a great flavor. It's a terrific recipe and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Creager Cash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This is delicious and so very pretty! Like all salads, it is a little work, but you can (and should) prepare it early, so there are no last-minute things to do, which is a big plus for me. The only changes I made were to use regular sesame oil (I have not found toasted sesame oil) and used rice wine vinegar. They were both just fine. My only change for the next time will be to place the spinach as a bed in the salad bowls, and serve the rest on top. I found the spinach difficult to incorporate into the salad bowl, even though I used baby spinach. I love the dressing also, and I did use regular onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made it today. I did not care for it and neither did my husband. Too oily and the flavor is blah. Followed the recipe except for the almonds as I did not have any. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Made this salad tonight as written. It is definitely a keeper! As others have stated, be sure to use a very large bowl. The fresh ginger really makes a difference in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe directs, and it is wonderful, tasty, colorful and healthy. I will make it again. Be sure to use a BIG bowl, as makes a lot of salad! I had to transfer it to a larger bowl when I first starting combining the ingredients. The next time I might cut back to 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil (it was a tad strong to me), add slightly more garlic and ginger (if you have leftovers, the water in the cucumbers, etc. will dilute the dressing a bit if it sits over night). I would even consider omitting or reducing the pasta, just to make it a lower-carb meal. And someone suggesting trying shrimp instead of chicken, and that would work, too! But this is a wonderful salad, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States