Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent salad! I left out the red pepper and red onion because of the tastes of a couple of the people eating it. Next time I will make it as written and I expect it to be even better - if that's possible! I added about 1/8 c water to the dressing because it seemed a little dry - otherwise it was perfect! Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except I left out the chicken. This was more of a side dish to go with our main meal. We really enjoyed it. I served it cold (I thought it tasted better after a few hours in the fridge than when straight off the stove) and next time I would try peanuts with it instead of almonds. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this tonight for my family. I followed the directions exactly despite a couple reviews about not using the onions soup mix. I was concerned one of my sons wouldnt like it because hes not a fan of vinegar but he went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Absolutely excellent! Only suggestion I would make is there is fresh ginger in the produce section at most grocery stores--it is in a paste form and is wonderful to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great! I have made it without the chicken too and is still yummy. I have also made it with romaine in a pinch and still works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Saved this and ate it all week on top of my salad for lunch! The dressing is ok so long as you don't add too much of it. I actually liked it much better with just Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
FABULOUS!!!!!! I followed the recipe and my family loved it. I thought the onion soup mix was a strange ingredient but it really worked. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very interesting flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Really enjoyed. Dressing was great. Put ingredients in a mason jar and shook vigorously to emusify. A lot of prep time cutting and chopping, but very good in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I've made this twice--the first time exactly as written and loved it. The next time I made it I didn't have time to run to the store and improvised with what I had on hand and it was still great--don't be afraid to experiment. I didn't have any chicken but had a bag of medium shrimp in the freezer, which I steamed and cut the bigger ones in half. I only had cherry tomatoes on hand, so I cut each of them in half. I cut back on the onion and added a little lemon pepper to the dressing. Finally I added a splash of soy sauce to the dressing. It was amazing, and I think it would be just as good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamraJB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winchester, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States