Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Excellent salad! I left out the red pepper and red onion because of the tastes of a couple of the people eating it. Next time I will make it as written and I expect it to be even better - if that's possible! I added about 1/8 c water to the dressing because it seemed a little dry - otherwise it was perfect! Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except I left out the chicken. This was more of a side dish to go with our main meal. We really enjoyed it. I served it cold (I thought it tasted better after a few hours in the fridge than when straight off the stove) and next time I would try peanuts with it instead of almonds. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this tonight for my family. I followed the directions exactly despite a couple reviews about not using the onions soup mix. I was concerned one of my sons wouldnt like it because hes not a fan of vinegar but he went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Absolutely excellent! Only suggestion I would make is there is fresh ginger in the produce section at most grocery stores--it is in a paste form and is wonderful to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great! I have made it without the chicken too and is still yummy. I have also made it with romaine in a pinch and still works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Saved this and ate it all week on top of my salad for lunch! The dressing is ok so long as you don't add too much of it. I actually liked it much better with just Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
FABULOUS!!!!!! I followed the recipe and my family loved it. I thought the onion soup mix was a strange ingredient but it really worked. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very interesting flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Really enjoyed. Dressing was great. Put ingredients in a mason jar and shook vigorously to emusify. A lot of prep time cutting and chopping, but very good in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I've made this twice--the first time exactly as written and loved it. The next time I made it I didn't have time to run to the store and improvised with what I had on hand and it was still great--don't be afraid to experiment. I didn't have any chicken but had a bag of medium shrimp in the freezer, which I steamed and cut the bigger ones in half. I only had cherry tomatoes on hand, so I cut each of them in half. I cut back on the onion and added a little lemon pepper to the dressing. Finally I added a splash of soy sauce to the dressing. It was amazing, and I think it would be just as good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamraJB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winchester, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States