Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I love when dinner's a hit! Yes, this is GOOD! I changed it up slightly: I used bacon instead of chicken (and toasted the almonds in the bacon drippings. Ok, now that's good!) Other than that, I used the juice from the canned mandarin oranges instead of orange juice and used a little more sugar than was called for. It was a bit bitter before doing this. Man, this was really good, and I'll be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Wonderful! I have made this many times, but I just got around to rating it. Everyone I serve it to loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Excellent! Reminded me of the chopped salad at Noodles & Co. I followed the recipe and scored BIG flavors that really complemented each other very nicely. I loved the orange juice in the dressing--a nice citrusy twist on a standard Asian salad. -I completely forgot to pick up spinach and didn't feel like going out into the cold winter weather to pick it up... while I would have enjoyed the addition, it certainly did not make me feel like anything was missing. **Leftovers were great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Great Salad! Lots of work. This salad was really good. Everyone that tasted it liked it. However, it probably was the most time consuming pasta salad I've ever made. It took me about an hour. Maybe I'm just not as quick as most. If you like Asian style salads you will really like it. The dressing is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
It was ok. No-one I served it to thought it was worthy of 5 stars. Also, a lot of work for a ok meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgajewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I enjoyed this pretty well, but I used white wine vinegar and I think I put too much sesame oil. I really like it because it has lots of healthy ingredients and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was delicious. The only thing I did differently was to stir some of the dressing into the chicken and let it marinate overnight before assembling the rest of the salad. It also helps to assemble everything but the spinach an hour, or two, ahead, to let the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This recipe was outstanding! I went a little overboard with the veggies, and it still turned out very tasty with enough for me and my hunny to take for lunch. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Great! I served this at friends for dinner and was told this was the best pasta salad they had ever had. I thought it was even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Apa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is a wonderful, wonderful recipe! I made it for my cooking group and they went back for seconds (even though dessert was beckoning them). I tried with powdered ginger, and it just wasn't as good. Finely mince the ginger and red pepper and definitely let the dressing 'cure' in the frig for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States