Mandarin Almond Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This salad was perfect. We really liked the dressing. Next time I'm going to add strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENN_77
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I like to use veg oil instead flavor tastes better to me. I added strawberries as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This is a fabulouse recipe! I've used it as is, and also as a base for different combination salads. Add some bacon bits, crumbled bleu cheese & toss with Raspberry vinagrette for nice change of pace. Grilled chicken and sliced red onions make it great light meal. Let your imagination run...you can't really go wrong with this great base salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Carr Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
I loved this salad. The only thing is it doesn't last long. It needs to be eaten right away, no left overs. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This recipe is very similar to one my grandma used to make. I sometimes use a mixture of romaine and spinach. In my dressing, I also like to use a bit of lemon or lime juice along with the vinegar to give it a bit more zing. If I don't have any red pepper flakes, I use a dash of tabasco sauce, or some paprika and chili powder. And I always wait until I'm ready to serve to pour the dressing on!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This salad was wonderful. The dressing was a little bit bland, so I doctored it up with about 1 tsp of chopped garlic, 1/2 tsp. salt and used 4 tablespoons of sugar instead of 2 tbls. Everyone enjoyed it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This is the best salad I ever had. I keep canned oranges on had just in case I feel the urge to make this. The red pepper flakes add a bit of zing without being distracting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
My husband and I both really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Very popular - a hit with a wide variety of folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colorado2rein

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This is a very GOOD salad. I add sliced red and yellow peppers just for color. Definately a keeper :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States