Mandarin Almond Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
5 Star salad all the way! I can't remember enjoying a salad this much. I followed all parts of the recipe and added some pieces of a roasted chicken for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Very tasty and very simple to make. Would make an excellent entree salad with the addition of grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Loved this salad. Made it as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I was looking for some use for the half can of oranges leftover from dessert. I'm glad I found this! So, so good! You can't eat this without going "MMMMMM" the whole time and I think my eyes were whirling around in my head like a slot machine. It's a wonderful salad that we'll have often. Thanks! Also, I'm going to try it with sliced teriyaki grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
The candied almonds were great! I'll be using them in other recipes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This doesn't need any changes at all... it is SO good!! I haven't met anyone who didn't love it. The almonds make the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnicole527

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Fabulous -- followed the recipe exactly, and it was a tremendous hit! For added flavour, I use the "PC Organics Italian Salad Mix" (from Loblaws) instead of plain Romaine. Make sure you make extra sugared almonds for munching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orgle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This salad was the best! It has been put in my recipe box because I will be using it a lot in the future. Everyone loved it! The almonds were to die for and the dressing was so yummy. I added strawberries and some grated cheddar since I had them. Fun recipe to experiment with and make your own. Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This was easy so make, but I found that it didn't have a lot of flavor. I made it for a baby shower and everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This was delicious! My family is mostly interested in desserts, so it was strange to get so many compliments on salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States