Mandarin Almond Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Loved the almonds in it, but didnt care for the dressing. I used balsmic vinigarette dressing the next time. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
5 Star salad all the way! I can't remember enjoying a salad this much. I followed all parts of the recipe and added some pieces of a roasted chicken for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Very tasty and very simple to make. Would make an excellent entree salad with the addition of grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Loved this salad. Made it as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I was looking for some use for the half can of oranges leftover from dessert. I'm glad I found this! So, so good! You can't eat this without going "MMMMMM" the whole time and I think my eyes were whirling around in my head like a slot machine. It's a wonderful salad that we'll have often. Thanks! Also, I'm going to try it with sliced teriyaki grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
The candied almonds were great! I'll be using them in other recipes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This doesn't need any changes at all... it is SO good!! I haven't met anyone who didn't love it. The almonds make the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnicole527

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Fabulous -- followed the recipe exactly, and it was a tremendous hit! For added flavour, I use the "PC Organics Italian Salad Mix" (from Loblaws) instead of plain Romaine. Make sure you make extra sugared almonds for munching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orgle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This salad was the best! It has been put in my recipe box because I will be using it a lot in the future. Everyone loved it! The almonds were to die for and the dressing was so yummy. I added strawberries and some grated cheddar since I had them. Fun recipe to experiment with and make your own. Thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This was easy so make, but I found that it didn't have a lot of flavor. I made it for a baby shower and everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States