Mandarin Almond Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
The almonds were a pain to candy, but they were delicious. However, the dressing ruined this salad - it was overly sharp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was pretty good. The dressing wasn't quite to my taste though. I'll probably make it again, just use a prebought dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Team Jandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This recipe was wonderful! I sliced up some baby carrots and added them for color and because I like the flavor. I was worried about the onions, but couldn't taste them more than any of the other flavors. Next time I'll tear the mandarin oranges in half and make less dressing. I don't like as much dressing as the recipe made, but adding more lettuce wasn't a problem. My boyfriend doesn't like vegetables but he really enjoyed this salad, so I'm keeping it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Really great, refreshing recipe. I added a little balsamic and replaced the sugar with honey for the dressing. I also added strawberries (julienne sliced for easier munching). I didn't have almonds, but used walnuts, and added a little shredded cabbage for crunch and color. The flavors worked wonderfully, and it was almost too beautiful to eat. Incredible, refreshing and the perfect summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karetha Palmer-Dellgrottaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This salad has been a weekly favorite since I found it last year. We love it and it's really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Refreshing! my daughter loved it, I think cause the dressing was sweet! LOL Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I am not a big salad person so for me to rate this 5 stars says something! I was a bit skeptical about the dressing and everything & added chicken to give it more substance and it turned out great! My husband loved it and said it was one of his favorite meals! I will definitely be making this one again...maybe it will turn me into a salad lover :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Really boring dressing. Needed cheese or something to fill out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe to go with almost any meal! The light flavor didn't clash with anything else I was making. I liked the dressing a lot, and the green onions gave it a great flavor. I loved the sugared almonds but also made croutons. My family liked both flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Everybody loves this salad. Sometimes I add strawberries to it also along with mixed greens (not just the romaine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States