Mandarin Almond Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was pretty good. The dressing wasn't quite to my taste though. I'll probably make it again, just use a prebought dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Team Jandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This recipe was wonderful! I sliced up some baby carrots and added them for color and because I like the flavor. I was worried about the onions, but couldn't taste them more than any of the other flavors. Next time I'll tear the mandarin oranges in half and make less dressing. I don't like as much dressing as the recipe made, but adding more lettuce wasn't a problem. My boyfriend doesn't like vegetables but he really enjoyed this salad, so I'm keeping it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Really great, refreshing recipe. I added a little balsamic and replaced the sugar with honey for the dressing. I also added strawberries (julienne sliced for easier munching). I didn't have almonds, but used walnuts, and added a little shredded cabbage for crunch and color. The flavors worked wonderfully, and it was almost too beautiful to eat. Incredible, refreshing and the perfect summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karetha Palmer-Dellgrottaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This salad has been a weekly favorite since I found it last year. We love it and it's really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Refreshing! my daughter loved it, I think cause the dressing was sweet! LOL Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I am not a big salad person so for me to rate this 5 stars says something! I was a bit skeptical about the dressing and everything & added chicken to give it more substance and it turned out great! My husband loved it and said it was one of his favorite meals! I will definitely be making this one again...maybe it will turn me into a salad lover :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Really boring dressing. Needed cheese or something to fill out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe to go with almost any meal! The light flavor didn't clash with anything else I was making. I liked the dressing a lot, and the green onions gave it a great flavor. I loved the sugared almonds but also made croutons. My family liked both flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Everybody loves this salad. Sometimes I add strawberries to it also along with mixed greens (not just the romaine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Loved the almonds in it, but didnt care for the dressing. I used balsmic vinigarette dressing the next time. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States