Mandarin Almond Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is a family favorite... Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Really fresh and I loved the sweet and savory dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I have this recipe, but this one is missing Crumbled gorganzola cheese and dried cranberries. They make the salad even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeFS
Living In: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I make this salad for all my parties, everyone raves about the recipe, Awesome and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Excellent recipe for taking to holiday parties or to share with friends. Our friend is diabetic so I just toasted the almonds - no sugar, and they were great. Also had no red wine vinegar so used balsamic instead. Got rave reviews. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This salad was one of the best I have ever had!! A lot of people were saying they didn't care for the dressing, but my dinner party and I all thought it was a perfect touch, especially with the almonds. One thing I did do was transfer the salad to another bowl, as the recipe said, after tossing the salad with the dressing. This left some dressing in the bottom of the bowl, which I discarded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
It's a great salad and so easy to make. I will always keep a can of mandarin oranges in my kitchen so that I can make this any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
There is always someone wanting the recipe for this salad. This is fantastic and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Delicious! This salad is so good and refreshing!!!! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I hate to give a bad review, but myself and my dinner guests did not like this salad at all. It was very bland. I have been described as a picky eater (I don't think so - lol), so I could be biased, but my bf and my guests are not picky in the least bit! Sorry, not for us. I like the idea, so I think it's worth searching for a more suitable version. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States