Mandarin Almond Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great recipe - followed exactly. Delicious and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Ginbug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was just yummy all the way around. I didn't have the leaf lettuce, instead I used a prepacked salad mix. This was light yet filling. My husband who is a picky eater like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Just a suggestion for an alternative to the salad dressing - my mom's been making this for years and she simply uses an italian dressing - great tang with the sweet from the mandarin oranges and sweet almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I used a spring mix/spinach combo, ditched the onion and added a few craisins and feta cheese. It looked beautiful and the taste was out of this world. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
For being so simple this salad was fantastic!! This was a great way to use up the last of my garden romaine and I will make this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
The ratio of dressing to salad is perfect! The flavors, refreshing and satisfying. Hubby likes his plain old ranch dressing so this isn't for him but this salad simply rocks for everyone else! Made just as the recipe called for. Do not dress this salad early, toss it in the dressing just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Not as good as Karin's Mandarin Orange and Candied Almonds Salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I used slivered almonds, and toasted them under the broiler until they were fragrant, which gave them a ton of flavor with no added calories or sugar. I did this while putting the salad together, then with the dressing, substituted agave nectar for the sugar. I also added an extra tablespoon of red wine vinegar and a 1/4 cup of gluten-free soy sauce. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Love, love, love this salad! I crave it! I usually make a big batch of the sugared almonds and keep them in an airtight container for future use. Same with the dressing. It's so easy to make it ahead of time and quickly assemble it when entertaining. In a pinch, I've also substituted a few dashes of tabasco instead of crushed red pepper flakes. It's still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
YUM! I used baby butter and tango...that's what I had. I omit the onion...don't like them and used sliced honey almonds found in the salad section. So pretty and very yum! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States