Man Pleasin' Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This recipe lives up to its name! My husband loved it. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This recipe is awesome. I have made it twice and have had an awesome response both times, I have added the additional ingrediants suggested by the other readers, colorful peppers, Louisiana sausages and my own person addition shrimp and this recipe has been a winner every time. I agree it is even better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This turned out simply fantastic! Great texture, just enough moisture and it SO tasty! My husband LOVED IT. I would definitely say it was man (and woman) pleasin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I love this one! It is so fresh and the leftovers are even better! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This came out delicious. Only change I made is adding an extra cup of rice. I didn't have any mushrooms on hand so I didn't add those, but I definitely will be next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
this was great made it for a dinner party i was having and used a crockpot to mix it all and keep it warm i tend to love my crockpot in summer for meals and use it when ever i can. i cooked it on high for an hour then low for up to 4 hours but hardly anything was left by then the only thing i would add was garlic but then afain being italian garlic goes wtih everything !! thank you it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Massalski Ferrazza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Totally yummy. If you're short on time (or just lazy like me), use a prepackaged seasoned rice mix and throw it in, making sure to cut back a bit on the cayenne. I added some beans and changed to kielbasa, threw in some cornbread on the side and I was in heaven. Even the picky eater in the family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
We love this recipe! It has become a weekly favorite in our home. I leave out the mushrooms and carrots, but keep everything else the same. I think the key is the chicken broth - it gives it a wonderful depth of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
One of our household favorites because it is a one dish meal (no dishwasher) and is ready in under an hour from start to finish. And it is pretty healthy when I sub my favorite turkey sausage! The only change we make is to adjust proportions (1 can chicken broth, 1 c. rice, two carrots, two celery, 2 chicken breast halves, 1/2. turkey sausage loop, whole small onion, half green pepper) and we add a 16 oz. can of diced tomatoes with the rice. May not really be Jambalaya, but it is totally tasty and satisfying on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
The recipe cooked up well and had a great taste. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States