Man Pleasin' Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chondra
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is a "go-to recipe that I make for my boyfriend! He absolutely loves it! It makes enough for him to take to work for lunch during the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Followed the recipe, wouldn't change a thing. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is a really easy recipe and with my busy life I need easy! I bought some N'Orleans Cajun Seasoning by Webber and put a little more then recipe called for to spice it up a bit. Nice thing about this recipe is that you can add to it to make more spice or just leave it how it is to keep it simple and easier on the kid's mouths. I made fried pickles on the side and ceasar salad and it was an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellybellyjean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
exceptional flavor. my three year old loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Really good. I had 2 servings and my husband went back for thirds. Its great if you can't handle a lot of heat, but if you want it spicier just add more cayenne and some Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is easy to cook, easy instructions, and not much cleaning to do afterwards! Only thing i do differently is leave out the carrots, And this meal pleases everyone even my 1 1/2 year old daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This pleased not only my man but my 7 year old daughter and myself as well. I didn't have sausage so I added some shrimp and had to omit the celery due to not having any on hand. There wasn't any spiciness to this but had the perfect amount of flavor. Subtle, light and a healthy feeling. It left us all feeling good and full and there are plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I have two jobs and am a full time student so my time and resources are limited when it comes to cooking, but I have to say this was probably one of the easiest, cleanest, and best tasting things I've cooked so far. I didn't have all the ingredients so I used what I could including Cajun rice-a-roni instead of long grain rice, louisiana sausage instead of sausage, a red bell pepper, nix the carrots and cellery, fresh mushrooms. Since I was cooking for me and my boyfriend who can't handle too much spice, I made two pots, one spicier then the other. In his I poured in a little milk and less cayenne pepper. My roommates got to the rest of it before I could save any leftovers. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very good flavor. The only problem I had was the rice got a little soft. There were leftovers and the rice was not detectable the next day. I will make this again but I may keep the rice separate unitl we eat it. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
my family and i really enjoyed this recipe, so easy. you can also add srimp and that tastes good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States