Man Pleasin' Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This recipe lives up to its name! My husband loved it. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This recipe is awesome. I have made it twice and have had an awesome response both times, I have added the additional ingrediants suggested by the other readers, colorful peppers, Louisiana sausages and my own person addition shrimp and this recipe has been a winner every time. I agree it is even better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This turned out simply fantastic! Great texture, just enough moisture and it SO tasty! My husband LOVED IT. I would definitely say it was man (and woman) pleasin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I love this one! It is so fresh and the leftovers are even better! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This came out delicious. Only change I made is adding an extra cup of rice. I didn't have any mushrooms on hand so I didn't add those, but I definitely will be next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
this was great made it for a dinner party i was having and used a crockpot to mix it all and keep it warm i tend to love my crockpot in summer for meals and use it when ever i can. i cooked it on high for an hour then low for up to 4 hours but hardly anything was left by then the only thing i would add was garlic but then afain being italian garlic goes wtih everything !! thank you it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Totally yummy. If you're short on time (or just lazy like me), use a prepackaged seasoned rice mix and throw it in, making sure to cut back a bit on the cayenne. I added some beans and changed to kielbasa, threw in some cornbread on the side and I was in heaven. Even the picky eater in the family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
We love this recipe! It has become a weekly favorite in our home. I leave out the mushrooms and carrots, but keep everything else the same. I think the key is the chicken broth - it gives it a wonderful depth of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
One of our household favorites because it is a one dish meal (no dishwasher) and is ready in under an hour from start to finish. And it is pretty healthy when I sub my favorite turkey sausage! The only change we make is to adjust proportions (1 can chicken broth, 1 c. rice, two carrots, two celery, 2 chicken breast halves, 1/2. turkey sausage loop, whole small onion, half green pepper) and we add a 16 oz. can of diced tomatoes with the rice. May not really be Jambalaya, but it is totally tasty and satisfying on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
The recipe cooked up well and had a great taste. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States