Man Pleasin' Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This is great. My friends and family loved it, and they love Cajun Foods of all kinds, my boyfriend does not like seafood, so it was great to find another recipe without seafood that I could fix for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINSDIXIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TES_97
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
used andouille sausage instead of smoked, also added red bell pepper to give a little color, used cajun spice blend instead of the cayenne pepper, was very good, even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This recipe lives up to its name! My husband loved it. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This recipe is awesome. I have made it twice and have had an awesome response both times, I have added the additional ingrediants suggested by the other readers, colorful peppers, Louisiana sausages and my own person addition shrimp and this recipe has been a winner every time. I agree it is even better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This turned out simply fantastic! Great texture, just enough moisture and it SO tasty! My husband LOVED IT. I would definitely say it was man (and woman) pleasin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I love this one! It is so fresh and the leftovers are even better! WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This came out delicious. Only change I made is adding an extra cup of rice. I didn't have any mushrooms on hand so I didn't add those, but I definitely will be next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeanneBrockway
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Delicious dish....husband and children loved it! I enjoyed the one pot meal idea. I did add garlic and onion powder which gave it a little extra flavour. Very versitile dish.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Excellent...it is kid pleasin' as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Although this was very tastey, it did not remind me of the Jambalaya I have had down south. I spruced it up a bit and added Talpia fish, but ommited the sausage(we dont eat read meat. I used an array of spices from chili powder to carribean jerk seasoning. I also added sweet corn, okra, and diced tomatoes. It was definitly delicious, and I think it's a great recipe for first timers with Jambalya and families that don't really like spicey food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States