Man-Lovin' Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made these last night for dinner. So yummy. Made two changes. I forgot to get bacon so I put smoked sausage on the bottom of the pan and put the potato mixture on top. Also we are not huge onion fans do instead i sprinkled a little dehydrated onion flakes in with the seasonings. Wow. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Jo Harshman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Goog recipe , just add a little milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I wanted an au gratin potato but didn't have any heavy cream. This recipe really did the trick. Very good! I used 4 Cheese Mexican shredded cheese and like another user, crumbled the bacon on the top when I baked it. I also sauteed the onions in butter before I added them to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very delicious take on simple potatoes. Like the others i too made a few adjustments: 1. Used reduced fat mayo; 2. Used bacon bits (real bacon would've probably made it even more awesome); 3. Used minced fresh garlic; 4. Used Cheddar Cheese ; 5. Used russet potatoes. All and all the recipe would've been great unaltered, but was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyssJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Awesome! Big hit with my hubby and me. Kids loved it too! Made recipe exactly as is except eliminated the onion powder since there are already fresh onions in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lcunni09
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I loved it. I did a little substituting but it still came out great! Instead of sour cream I used coconut milk, and I added a little ground thyme. Finally I used a three cheddar cheese mix. This is definitely going into my dinner repertoire! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I have made this a few times, it has been a hit every time. Every guy who has tried it has loved it and the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is One of the Best potato casseroles iv tried!!! My Family loves when i make this! Its not to figure friendly but it sure is delightful!I do think it needs more cheese just a personal preference..I doubled the cheese and only had sharp cheese on hand. This is very very good! Make this!! You wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made this for my family and every one loved it, we even took the leftovers to a friends house and it was the hit of the party. We will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great flavor.....however, very rich and high in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States