Man-Lovin' Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
omg. took it to a bbq it was the first thing gone. soooo good. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Didn't have any sour cream or onions in the house but I did have some French Onion Chip Dip. (so I also omitted the onion powder) Worked out perfectly. I also skipped the bacon, it doesn't really need it. Kids said "Make that again please"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Everyone in my family loved this dish. I omitted the onions because my sons do not like onions in their potatoes. Leaving the onions out did not diminish the flavor at all. It came out delicious. I will be using this in my side dish rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
LOVED IT!! reminded me of potato skins so good! Husband couldn't stop eating them ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleigh Merkel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made these last night for dinner. So yummy. Made two changes. I forgot to get bacon so I put smoked sausage on the bottom of the pan and put the potato mixture on top. Also we are not huge onion fans do instead i sprinkled a little dehydrated onion flakes in with the seasonings. Wow. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Jo Harshman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Goog recipe , just add a little milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I wanted an au gratin potato but didn't have any heavy cream. This recipe really did the trick. Very good! I used 4 Cheese Mexican shredded cheese and like another user, crumbled the bacon on the top when I baked it. I also sauteed the onions in butter before I added them to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very delicious take on simple potatoes. Like the others i too made a few adjustments: 1. Used reduced fat mayo; 2. Used bacon bits (real bacon would've probably made it even more awesome); 3. Used minced fresh garlic; 4. Used Cheddar Cheese ; 5. Used russet potatoes. All and all the recipe would've been great unaltered, but was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyssJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Awesome! Big hit with my hubby and me. Kids loved it too! Made recipe exactly as is except eliminated the onion powder since there are already fresh onions in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lcunni09
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I loved it. I did a little substituting but it still came out great! Instead of sour cream I used coconut milk, and I added a little ground thyme. Finally I used a three cheddar cheese mix. This is definitely going into my dinner repertoire! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States