Man Loaf (Variation of the Meatloaf) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend with some smashed red potatoes and he loved it. I followed some of the other suggestions and ended up putting all the bacon on the inside, covering with cheddar cheese rather than swiss - and as my own addition I added a 1/4 cup of Frank's Red Hot sauce to the mix before putting it in the oven, this gave just a hint of that flavor. Followed everything else exactly - rolling it up took a little finese but worked really well in the end of me. I only ate one serving and gave the rest to my boyfriends to have as leftovers, he loved it and I want to make again so I can have more than once serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
The Man loaf was a huge hit with the men, i personally didn't try it. If they were prepared to eat the leftovers which never happens. You have to know they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My husband's always begging me to make this at least every 2 weeks. I myself am not a big meatloaf kind of person because most are dry, but this is AMAZING! Even my 2 year old son (picky, picky) loves it. I always add extra cheese and barbecue sauce inside and out of the meatloaf. Fantastic....this meatloaf never gets old in our family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
OMG! My family is in love with Man Loaf! I took other reviewers advice and put mozzarella on the top instead of swiss and skipped the bacon over the top and it was FABULOUS! My husband loved it, it is my new fave meatloaf recipe. You will not be disappointed, just make sure to do your cardio and take your cholesterol meds first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I thought this was good but next time I'll make a few changes. I found it difficult to roll so if I choose to try that next time I think I'll refrigerate it after I flatten it out since working the burger made it pretty flimsy and it wanted to fall apart on me. Next time I may just make it in layers instead. The other change I'll make is using the entire pound of bacon to stuff it with instead of putting it across the top of the loaf. I don't think it really added anything different and it was good inside the meatloaf. I'll still use the barbecue sauce and swiss cheese on top but leave off the bacon. Overall I thought it was very good but it could be easier to assemble and still be just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Reminds me of the Bacon Bomb or Bacon Blast. Either way Anything Is Better With Bacon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
i made this for me, my 3 roommates and all our boyfriends and it was a HUGE hit!! i served it with feta green beans for a little green(steamed fresh green beans with feta and a little onion powder); they complemented each other beautifully. im definitely making this again soon and taking it home to share with my parents:) 5 stars. i wouldn't change a thing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joltfreek
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Taste of Bacon with every bite! If you love Bacon you will love this Man Loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joltfreek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randleman, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great flavor and execution on this one. Love the way it looks, smells, and taste. If you hear a lot of clicking noises though when eating this, it is probably your arteries slamming shut :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
My boyfriend loved this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake_cute_foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States