Man Loaf (Variation of the Meatloaf) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was a hit with the hubby. I followed the recipe but I didn't roll it. I lined the dish with the bacon thenmy meat mix. BBaked per directions. Pulled it out add the bbq sauce and some fried onions. Was so good that I had no lftovers which never happends with meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
only added cheddar chees in center, no swiss on top. made HOT bbq sauce, michelle loved it. perhaps different cheese or ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Huge meatloaf was devoured immediately. A real hit with the boys! Be ware, it is VERY filling and you may need an alka-seltzer ... but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Couldn't get this to roll right, seemed to have too much filling. Was a mess and a total disaster. Ended up making into hamburger patties. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Yes my first review. I have made this and turned out pretty good since I have sodium issues I didn't put any salt in it.And add mushrooms. Next time I will put the swiss on last.Icooked it For about 10 min. after the swiss on and it got hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Czerkies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
My family loves meatloaf and no one liked this. It felt like a heart attack on a fork. We do stray from healthy meals for a treat but this was just too much. I felt like I could hear my arteries hardening. Will stick to a traditional meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I love the idea of this. We like a bit more spice in our household so zapped it a bit, but it really was alot of fun, both to make and eat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was a really good recipe!! The only things I changed was I used seasoning salt instead of salt and also sliced swiss as that was what I had on hand. I also put both cheeses inside and on top. To eliminate a crusty cheese on top I put the cheddar on top of the swiss which seemed to help. Also the last 15 minutes I turned the temp up to 450 to crisp the bacon. I used Kraft chipolte BBQ Sauce on top and also put some inside. Thanks for an amazing recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This has become a family favorite in own home. It can be made exactly according to instructions and it is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious. All the men/boys loved it. A great vairation on a typical meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyTo4QTs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States