Man Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Huge hit. HUGE. I cut this in half and used my own homemade chili, fat free cream cheese and 2% shredded sharp cheddar. Half of this was perfect in an 8x8 baking pan. And you know, half an hour with my boys and it was gone, baby, gone. Great for a weekend "boy" day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is one of my favorites dips! and it can be made in the crockpot too. Just layer the ingredients (cream cheese, then chili, then cheddar) turn on low and heat for 1 -3 hours depending on how cold your cream cheese is. Stir and serve. I usually use 3 cans of chili. Anyone who normally is turned off by using canned chili shouldn't be. It's excellant with tortilla chips! This is the same recipe as "Chili Cheese Dip V" on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is a good recipe. I like to add about a 1/2 to 1 cup of salsa to the cream cheese. It gives it a nice kick. Then I serve it with natchos or tortilla chips. Oh, and one last thing. I skip the oven completely and just pop it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Made with dairy-free cream cheese, chili, a little leftover taco meat, and 4oz green chilies over the chili. Served @ hubster's poker game and everyone loved it! Will def. make again since it was so easy! Thanks, GLHood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I can tell from the ingredients that this will taste great, but that name has got to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
so easy to make, and can be microwaved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
i've had this dip a number of times. never had a name for it. i just know it's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I did a smaller version of this, using 1 pkg cream cheese, 1 can all meat, steak chili and 8 oz cheese. It took more like 25 minutes to get bubbly. Served with tortilla chips. Everyone really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was so simple and so good!! I was actually surprised at how good it was... I served with tortilla chips and topped some tator tots with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I've always called this Chili Cha Cha Dip. I layer the cream cheese and then the chili, but then I layer some chopped onion and chopped black olives and then cover with a Mexican blend cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States