Man Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is one of my favorites dips! and it can be made in the crockpot too. Just layer the ingredients (cream cheese, then chili, then cheddar) turn on low and heat for 1 -3 hours depending on how cold your cream cheese is. Stir and serve. I usually use 3 cans of chili. Anyone who normally is turned off by using canned chili shouldn't be. It's excellant with tortilla chips! This is the same recipe as "Chili Cheese Dip V" on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
One of my kids all time favorite dips! I like to flavor my cream cheese by mixing in garlic and onion powders, chili powder, a bit of cumin and a couple of cans of green chili's. A combination of cheddar and pepper jack gives it a nice little kick. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I've been making this for my friends for a long time, but "college-style" Cut the ingredients in half (everybody seems to prefer Hormel "no bean" chili), prepare it the same way in a microwave-safe dish, and put it in the microwave for two minutes instead of the oven. It turns out the exact same and it's a quick and easy dip to make during a commercial break
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Huge hit. HUGE. I cut this in half and used my own homemade chili, fat free cream cheese and 2% shredded sharp cheddar. Half of this was perfect in an 8x8 baking pan. And you know, half an hour with my boys and it was gone, baby, gone. Great for a weekend "boy" day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Super easy. I found this rather bland though even with the spicy canned chili. Will spice it up next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I can tell from the ingredients that this will taste great, but that name has got to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Made with dairy-free cream cheese, chili, a little leftover taco meat, and 4oz green chilies over the chili. Served @ hubster's poker game and everyone loved it! Will def. make again since it was so easy! Thanks, GLHood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
We love this dip!!! I've been making it for a long time. I love how easy it is. If we have unexpected guests over I usually whip this out for them to munch on. A few times I've been out of cheddar cheese and even without it the dip is great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! Made exactly as written except made only one-half recipe; it fit nicely in a 9" pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Hubby said this was totally a man dip, he went to town on a huge huge bowl and filled his belly to the brim. The ease of this recipe was very nice. And totally should have made half the recipe because it really made alot. The steps however, can be easily altered to just mix all three ingredients together and microwave it until cheese is melted and heated all the way through thoroughly. But all in all it was a simple delish of a dish. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States