Man Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I like to use chili with no beans, but it's great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Have been making this recipe since the 1980's and it is SO easy and SO good. Have had numerous requests for the recipe. And, I second the opinion that it is just as good with beans or without in the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I just make 1/2 of this recipe (of course depends on how many you are serving)...1 package of cream cheese and 1 can of chili - with or without beans (I like Armour brand). I add a can of diced chili's too and sprinkle across the chili and then add Mexcian cheese. Yep heavy appetizer and men love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
One of my kids all time favorite dips! I like to flavor my cream cheese by mixing in garlic and onion powders, chili powder, a bit of cumin and a couple of cans of green chili's. A combination of cheddar and pepper jack gives it a nice little kick. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Made with dairy-free cream cheese, chili, a little leftover taco meat, and 4oz green chilies over the chili. Served @ hubster's poker game and everyone loved it! Will def. make again since it was so easy! Thanks, GLHood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I can tell from the ingredients that this will taste great, but that name has got to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
so easy to make, and can be microwaved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
i've had this dip a number of times. never had a name for it. i just know it's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is a good recipe. I like to add about a 1/2 to 1 cup of salsa to the cream cheese. It gives it a nice kick. Then I serve it with natchos or tortilla chips. Oh, and one last thing. I skip the oven completely and just pop it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I did a smaller version of this, using 1 pkg cream cheese, 1 can all meat, steak chili and 8 oz cheese. It took more like 25 minutes to get bubbly. Served with tortilla chips. Everyone really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States