Man Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was so simple and so good!! I was actually surprised at how good it was... I served with tortilla chips and topped some tator tots with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Huge hit. HUGE. I cut this in half and used my own homemade chili, fat free cream cheese and 2% shredded sharp cheddar. Half of this was perfect in an 8x8 baking pan. And you know, half an hour with my boys and it was gone, baby, gone. Great for a weekend "boy" day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I did a smaller version of this, using 1 pkg cream cheese, 1 can all meat, steak chili and 8 oz cheese. It took more like 25 minutes to get bubbly. Served with tortilla chips. Everyone really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This is a good recipe. I like to add about a 1/2 to 1 cup of salsa to the cream cheese. It gives it a nice kick. Then I serve it with natchos or tortilla chips. Oh, and one last thing. I skip the oven completely and just pop it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
i've had this dip a number of times. never had a name for it. i just know it's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
so easy to make, and can be microwaved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I can tell from the ingredients that this will taste great, but that name has got to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Made with dairy-free cream cheese, chili, a little leftover taco meat, and 4oz green chilies over the chili. Served @ hubster's poker game and everyone loved it! Will def. make again since it was so easy! Thanks, GLHood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
One of my kids all time favorite dips! I like to flavor my cream cheese by mixing in garlic and onion powders, chili powder, a bit of cumin and a couple of cans of green chili's. A combination of cheddar and pepper jack gives it a nice little kick. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I just make 1/2 of this recipe (of course depends on how many you are serving)...1 package of cream cheese and 1 can of chili - with or without beans (I like Armour brand). I add a can of diced chili's too and sprinkle across the chili and then add Mexcian cheese. Yep heavy appetizer and men love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States