Man Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Delicious! My husband had to run to the grocery store for more chips and plans on making a second run for more Man dip ingredients later this week. I think this is a new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
We love this dip!!! I've been making it for a long time. I love how easy it is. If we have unexpected guests over I usually whip this out for them to munch on. A few times I've been out of cheddar cheese and even without it the dip is great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Better than I imagined it would be. They inhaled it. For the chili I used the Cincinnati Chili recipe from this website. This is a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pskyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was crazy good! I added a few things but just for personal preference. I halved the recipe and used a can of chili with no beans. I had leftover taco meat and added that in too with a few drops of Tabasco and ground chipotle peppers. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Made this with homemade taco chili (from this site). It was good, but I think it needed to have time for the flavors to blend because it didn't have a lot of flavor even though I added additional taco powder, garlic powder and chopped onion. Tomorrow I'm sure it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Such a HUGE hit at a baby shower. These were all ladies and they couldn't get enough. I would call this the Unisex Dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Hubby said this was totally a man dip, he went to town on a huge huge bowl and filled his belly to the brim. The ease of this recipe was very nice. And totally should have made half the recipe because it really made alot. The steps however, can be easily altered to just mix all three ingredients together and microwave it until cheese is melted and heated all the way through thoroughly. But all in all it was a simple delish of a dish. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I have never used canned chili in my life so I was leary....but to my surprise....delicious! Used low fat cream cheese, a can of Hormel chili w/o beans and the shredded cheddar. I also halved the recipe and this fit nicely in a small metal pie pan. Served with tortilla chips... party guest approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
It was a good party dip, I used turkey chili, next time I'll use homemade chili only because anything from a can urks me. Too much cheese! next time I'll use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States