Man Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I wasn't very impressed with this dip. My biggest complaint...WAY too mch cheese! It would have been fine with half as much. Also, the chili I chose didn't taste all that great so buy a brand you know is good when making this. Will try this again in the future with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made these for our SuperBowl party last night. Everyone loved it, all gone. Thank You. GO GIANTS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chariot

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this for Christmas eve. I'm telling you it was AMAZING! Use Hormel Chili! I'm still thinking about this..I'm craving it, my mom loved it, I'm going to make it again really soon, it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I've made this for years but w/o the grated cheese on top and I always microwaved it. It was good this way with the cheese addition and baking it in the oven...definitely hard to stop eating! I would say that, if you're going to use canned chili, splurge on one of the more expensive brands. But it's at its best with leftover homemade chili on top:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is my husband's favorite! I make my own chili (simple turkey chili from this site- with some veggies added in an attempt at healthiness). Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginniej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
So simple to make and oh so yummy! I cut the recipe in 1/2 but ended up still using 2 packages of cream cheese because 1 package wasn't spreading over the bottom of the dish very well. I added garlic salt and paprika to the cream cheese. I used 1 can of no bean 15oz chili and add 1 bunch of green onions. I also used half Mexican blend cheese and sharp cheddar because that's what I had on hand. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Groeneveld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! Made exactly as written except made only one-half recipe; it fit nicely in a 9" pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
this is soo good! i make it exactly. it never last very long in our house & i've made it several times : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was OK - not bad, just not great. It was kind of bland. I used reduced fat cream cheese, Hormel chili w/no beans (one spicy and one mild) and sharp cheddar. Took it to a large gathering (with plenty of men present), served with Fritos corn chips, and hardly anyone ate it. If I do decide to make this again for some reason, I will definitely add taco seasoning and jalapenos or something to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
GREAT!! til it gets cold. Ill serve it again cuz it was awesome but just kinda icky once it gets cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States