Man Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Super easy, and tastes great. I make it for the fights all the time. Very little cleanup is an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HansCBrinker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I've been making this for years without a recipe. I always cut in half and put in a pie plate and always use Monterey Jack cheese. It's amazing how good this recipe is, yet so simple. I use vegetarian chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was delicious but I had to make a few changes. I added some garlic powder and onion powder to the cream cheese. I also diced up some jalapenos and added them to the chili. I used the spicy beanless chili because I hate beans. It turned out super yummy. My kids absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is my go to when I need to make a dish for a party! It always gets gobbled up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good and addictive. I gave it only 4 stars because I jazzed it up a bit per the suggestions of others. I added some onion and garlic powder and chopped jalapenos. Then I topped it with green onions. This is a big party favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
A hit! I loved eating this with pita bread and chips. This is defintely a good guy's meal. My boyfriend loved it. I am a newbie when it comes to cooking and this was very easy. Add a nice amount of cheddar cheese on the top. Don't be scared to vary the ingredients a little. I wil luse a hot, hot pepper next time to spice things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Edited: I originally gave this two stars because it did not look attractive and didn't taste as good as I hoped although the males in the house DID like it. I felt bad leaving a low review and the men wanted me to make it again. This time I used full-fat cream cheese (I used fat-free before). Don't use the fat-free for this one. Fat-free is flavor-free IMO. I used the Hormel chili WITH beans this time and a better quality shredded cheese on top. I think the cheaper cheese I used the first time left a "greasy look" on top. This was definately better the second time around. Yes, I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Added garlic, onion, and chili powders and a can of green chilies. Still bland. Maybe homemade chili?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I wasn't very impressed with this dip. My biggest complaint...WAY too mch cheese! It would have been fine with half as much. Also, the chili I chose didn't taste all that great so buy a brand you know is good when making this. Will try this again in the future with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made these for our SuperBowl party last night. Everyone loved it, all gone. Thank You. GO GIANTS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chariot

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States