Mammaw's Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I just made these waffles and my family just loved them. This is the best recipe I have found for waffles. I will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Pretty good waffle recipe. It could also be used for pancakes. It didn't come out as thick as I would have liked them, but they were very nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
These waffles were pretty good but I think I'll stick with my regular waffle recipe. The good thing about this recipe is that you can make the batter the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
This recipe is easy to make, with readily available ingredients, but here's the best part: It makes wonderful pancakes! I found this out purely by chance when my waffle iron gave out. The pancakes were light and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This is definitely the quickest yeast-based waffle recipe I have tried. Of course, the yeast seems to be present mostly for flavor, as the recipe includes both baking powder and soda. I was terribly disappointed in the results; the waffles were tough and tasted extremely yeasty. Adding twice as much oil or butter and extra sugar seemed to help a little, but these waffles tasted nothing at all like the traditional yeast-leavened variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
These were some of the best waffles!!!!! So easy,to think I have been beating egg whites,never again!!! Husband like them too.I made the batter up the night before and made them in the AM.I had some batter left over and just put it back in the frig and used today! I thought they were better today then when I made them up yesterday!!Thanks for sharing the recipe Mari
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
These are fabulous waffles and so quick & easy to make. I altered the recipe a bit by using only 1 1/2 cups of all purpose flour, 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour, 1/2 t. of vanilla extract, 1/2 t. of cinnamon, dash of nutmeg and sprinkled pecans of the batter after pouring it into the iron. My husband raved over these waffles! By the way, left over batter rises beautifully in the fridge, making the next day's batch of waffles even fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This was quick and easy and the waffles are extremely light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Makes good waffles. I added some vanilla for more flavor. I like the make-ahead feature a lot - saves time in the morning when you need to put breakfast on the table in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
For 2 generations my family has been beating eggwhites to make waffles....now I've found this recipe that is SO much easier to make, and is DELICIOUS! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States