Mammaw's Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
these were so good. i added some vanilla, cinnamon and fresh blueberries. they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I was nervous as I have never made waffles any way other than from a mix before, but these are really easy. I followed the recipe exactly. The only issue I had was my first batch ran over horribly. I may simply have a small waffle iron, once I decreased the batter to 1/4 cup they were perfect. I froze the leftovers and my daughter has eaten them for breakfast every morning this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Light, fluffy, tasty-- Delicious! Perfect as waffles or pancakes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Great recipe. Had to cook as pancakes since I don't have a waffle iron any more. I made these for my dad who loves waffles and never met a pancake he didn't like. He amazed me when he said that they weren't like pancakes OR waffles but were BETTER THAN BOTH! Can't wait to make them for the rest of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYDUFF
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
It was very simple and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
very good! Came out perfact you should think into selling those waffles. make batter night before and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knocknacarra, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Wow!!! This were delicious!!! I made these into pancakes, not waffles. Chocolate chip pancakes to be precise. I also added a little vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter, just a personal preference. This is now our favorite recipie for pancakes. Quick and easy, and the batter stores well too for quick morning breakfasts(or lunch or dinners!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
These were fantastic!!! I didnt change a thing and they were perfect , family loved them. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
These are easy to make. The kids love them and cannot get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
We love these waffles. Their fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States