Mammaw's Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I've tried this with trytamil flour and got better results than with plain flour! I make the batter the night before and leave it covered in a wide deep bowl (for expansion ) unrefigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Our family is partial to yeasty tasting goods and this recipe provided a light-yeast taste. I added an additional tablespoon of sugar but made no other ingredient changes. TIP: After blending all ingredients, let the mixture sit for 5 minutes to allow the yeast to develop. Like another reviewer said, the yeast saved the step of beating eye whites to get a lighter waffle. We loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
If you like light, airy waffles then I think this would be a great waffle recipe for you. I prefer my waffles a bit heavier or denser than this, so I'm only giving it 4 stars. I'll keep looking for a recipe that suits my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Tender yet crispy! Love the make ahead option and no beating egg whites! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This recipe was easy but extremely tasteless, and I won't use this again. I also had so many problems getting them out of the waffle maker that they came out in pieces. I never had a problem with other waffle recipes I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
GREAT texture. light & fluffy. just what I was looking for. only modification is that I added some vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I added some vanilla, and sprinkled chopped toasted pecans on top of the batter before cooking. Served with real maple syrup simmered with butter & cream and a dash of cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
My son asked for "the pancakes with squares on them", and when I realized he was talking about waffles, I found this recipe right away - I didn't want to have to beat egg whites, and this is a great way to avoid that. The ONLY thing I switched was adding vanilla, but also about 3 Tbsp malt powder. My kids gobbled it up - solid, perfect recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
we liked these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States