Mammaw's Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These were just what I have been looking for. They taste like the waffles I remember as a kid. I make "hot" breakfast at least 5 days a week, so I have been through a TON of waffle recipes. This is my new "go-to"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Finally, a waffle that is light, fluffy, and flavorful! These were excellent...we added a little vanilla, and maybe a tsp of flour to thicken it up, but otherwise it was perfect. Just like a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I followed this recipe the way it was written and they were delicious. The batter is on the thin side, which is why I think they are so crispy. We prefer lighter and crispy waffles, rather than thick. Very good. Probably won't use Bisquick again unless there is a big time crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkmarcoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Maybe I did something wrong, it was very runny. Tasted ok, texture was perfect, lightly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This is a pretty good little waffle recipe. I was happy with the consistency and taste and only made a couple modifications. I added 2T. of sugar and a 1t. vanilla. Our family likes a little sweeter waffle. Preparation was fairly simple. I would recommend and share this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
These are really great waffles. They are so light and fluffy, and crisp on the outside. I used half whole wheat pastry flour and you couldn't even tell any whole wheat was in there. My kids just loved these and kept asking for more- even my one-year old (who just ate his plain). I chose this recipe because it used buttermilk and didn't involve whipping the egg whites separately. I also liked the fact that it used yeast. I have some batter leftover so I'll have to see how that is tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was easy & GREAT. The waffles were crisp outside, soft inside, great flavor. I doubled this recipe (5 teen boys + adults) and for some reason it was way too thin. I added a cup and a half of flour. It was still thinner than I am used to but worked perfectly--raised to fill the waffle iron. This is my permanent waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Fitzhugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
They really are light and fluffy and they do melt in your mouth we had these yesterday morning my hubby flipped over them so he wants them again this morning. Thanks for shreing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
These waffles are delicious! They're light and fluffy on the inside, and crispy on the outside. They also have a great yeast flavor. These are by far my kids' favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I made these waffles for my husband for fathers Day and they were perfect. I did not change anything to the recipe. They were light and fluffy and had a sweet kick to them. They were GREAT....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHES28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States