Mamaw's Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Surprisingly this was good and not one bit was left at the end of the meal. I know I was totally skeptical about all the cans of soup in this recipe. But it worked and it was delicious when it came out of the oven. No complicates were made at all. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Loved it! Made some adjustments and added one more chk breast,1 tabls. of mined garlic and 1 cup shredded chedder cheese. If your a mom with a lil one this is a must make..My 15 month old actually finished his plate! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I was skeptical when I saw 3 cans of soup go into this and I almost deleted it until I read the 1st reviewer which stated my concerns with the soup and that it would have a processed taste which she stated didn't. I decided to try it. I used 50% less fat Land of Lakes Margarine to cut down on the fat. It takes a 3 quart or 9 x 13 in casserole dish which isn't stated in the recipe. I decided to give this a try thinking I would regret it but not only didn't I regret it I LOVED IT. It's fast, easy and it does not have a processed taste which I expected. I warned everyone ahead of time that it might not be great but it was an easy meal. Everyone said "what do you mean it's not great we love it". I have to agree. If you're looking for a relatively fast easy meal that's tasty this one is one you might want too consider. No processed taste at all. It was done in an hour and only prep time really was cutting up the chicken breast. Only change I made was to add some Her*box chicken seasoning (which I think is the best) to the mix. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Most recipes call for the chicken to be cooked prior to baking but this one didn't and I wasn't sure about it but after an hour I pulled a chicken bit out of the center and temperature checked it and it was done. My family really liked this and I will definitely be making this again and again. It's easy and tasty. If you are in need of a fast and tasty meal this one fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I love it, I love to cook; and my wife of course love when I cook, you know woman loves when men cook for her. But this recipe she loves it, nephews, nieces etc. and this of course is my first posting. Thank you katiefbenham!!! God Bless You. Best regards Diony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diony De Jesus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Amazing! My kids even loved it. This will be a much used recipe in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Son hates everything and he at this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Really yummy !!! I exchanged the Celery Soup with Broccoli, and added cheese in the mix, once it was cooked out of the oven i added Bacon Bits on top for and it was amazing!!! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
awesome! followed recipe, it was great. so easy to make. Husband loved it. May had some shredded cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by natacha32
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
We loved this recipe! It was so easy to make and I made a few adjustments to the recipe such as substituting a can of cream of chicken with a can if broccoli, added 1/2 tsp of paprika, 1cup of mild cheddar cheese, and only added 1/2 stick of butter instead of a stick of butter. My boyfriend said j could make this anytime and that says A LOT if it's coming from him!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
My family and I thought this was very good. I will add it to my quick and easy meal list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States