Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Simple and delicious! I've made it several times for family BBQ's and always get high praise. The only thing I do differently is omit the horseradish because it's not something I ever have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I had two russett potatoes that needed used up so I choose this recipe. I scaled everything down to fit just the two potatoes. I was out of horseradish so I used a southwest sauce (I think it was made for onion rings) and did add the pickles. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Great recipe! I used German mustard and added celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
A nice basic potatoe salad, the horse radish was new to me. I added some rosemary for a bit of perk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
omitted the pickles and added a bit of sugar in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homemaking101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
nuh uh. good but not my personal fave. comes out tangy and spicy and sour-y. You might like it fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made this for a party and it was easily the BEST potato salad there. Loved it and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I have been searching for the right potato salad recipe and this by far won my taste buds over! I have made it with and without the chopped dill pickles. Loved it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was wonderful. The horseradish added a great zip to an old time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States