Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The best potato salad, hands down!!! Anytime I bring it anywhere, it's gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very delicious recipe! I used a combo of yukon gold and red potaotes. some were peeled and some weren't. I didn't use any eggs because I didn't have any. I also replaced the dill pickles for sweet pickles. This was very good! I really liked the kick of the horseradish. Delicious@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this for my graduation party and it was a huge hit!! Next time I think I will add a little more horseradish, also I topped mine with cayenne pepper for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
only feeding for two so I used 4 russet potatos, half of a small onion, 2 eggs, i mixed spicey brown mustard and mayo to taste. I am not a big fan of horseradish and didn't have any, so i nixed that. It came out so good I was full before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stll in training

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was easy and good, but something was missing and we couldn't figure out what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Made this today for a mother's day dinner and the first time making potato salad. Followed most of the recipe. Used only 4 lbs. potatoes, 1/2 a small onion, 4 hard boiled eggs, 8 baby dill pickles and omitted the salt since the pickles were salty. I added chives and 1 teaspoon of dried mustard. I liked the little zip that the horseradish gave. Everyone liked it and had little left over. Might have to add bacon bits the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Quick and easy recipe, perfect for a sunny day BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wonderful potato salad! The horseradish doesn't overpower any of the tastes yet gives it just a bit of zing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good! Loved this recipe! I used sliced potatoes and sliced egg. Next time I would reduce the mustard some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States