Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
pretty good, but theres room for improvement
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Thank you very much for sharing your recipe. It appears that many people enjoy it. However, I had to toss out the mayo/horseradish/mustard mixture because it tasted horrible. I redid it, replacing the horseradish with celery salt and received a tasty end product. Again, thank you for sharing. Although I didn't like this recipe, I can it as a blueprint for an altered version in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnn Fessenden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Awesome! Great rich taste and perfect texture. I love the hint of spice and big potato chunks. I was shocked at the amount of mustard but obeyed the recipe and was glad I did later! I will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
nope not yet!! i think ill jst have to try this one out at home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clayton Vasea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. My wife does not like potato salad and she happily ate this. I did add bacon and added miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The whole family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Hit of the BBQ. So often potato salad is bland but this one isn't at all. Very flavorful and everyone loved it. Next time for my own tastes I may put a bit more of the yellow mustard in but this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
we have a very similar family recipe, but include chopped green olives. I like the bacon bits idea also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Northrup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Wow this recipe is the best:) I made it to a potluck and my container was almost clean. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I added more horseradish per tasting. If I wasn't out of dill pickles, I would have added them, because it was a little lacking in flavor but good. Overall, something different with the horseradish which was one of the best things to me about it (even if I did add more.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States