Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
nope not yet!! i think ill jst have to try this one out at home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clayton Vasea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. My wife does not like potato salad and she happily ate this. I did add bacon and added miracle whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The whole family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Hit of the BBQ. So often potato salad is bland but this one isn't at all. Very flavorful and everyone loved it. Next time for my own tastes I may put a bit more of the yellow mustard in but this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
we have a very similar family recipe, but include chopped green olives. I like the bacon bits idea also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Northrup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Wow this recipe is the best:) I made it to a potluck and my container was almost clean. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I added more horseradish per tasting. If I wasn't out of dill pickles, I would have added them, because it was a little lacking in flavor but good. Overall, something different with the horseradish which was one of the best things to me about it (even if I did add more.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Very good! Didn't have any dill pickles, but I used some homemade bread and butter pickles instead! Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hammyone
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
So delicious! Used Polish Dijon mustard instead of plain mustard, which already has horseradish in it. Golfed the amount of mustard in the recipe since this mustard is very strong. The mustard gave the potato salad a nice bite, without being overly spicy. The pickles provided a little sweetness which was nice. Loved having the eggs in this salad as it provided another welcomed flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was okay. Nothing outstanding and certainly not my favorite potato salad recipe. I may try it agian with a bunch of tweaking but as is, nothing fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States