Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I loved this potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
A definite keeper. Excellent potato salad. I pretty much followed recipe but added more horseradish because I like it and added more dill pickle. Next time may add chopped celery and chopped radish for crunch (and because that's what my mommy did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I would add a couple more pickles...but that's because I love 'em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made this recipe today and my grouchy husband said, "Why can't you just make the good old fashioned potato salad?" I followed the recipe as written and it was delicious. He even liked it. It was good old fashioned mustard potato salad with a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Redenius Flahaut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
My favorite potato salad recipe yet! I made once without the eggs and it wasn't as good. Put the eggs in for the yummiest salad yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I tripled this recipe for 40+ people. My MOM wanted the mustard potato salad and I am not all that fond of mustard, so I went online to make sure I did it right. I loved the horseradish kick! I did add red wine vinegar and paprika to the top for looks! Totally worth the prep! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Everyone really liked it!! I think I used a little too much horseradish sauce cause to me that's all I could taste, but a lot of people didn't really notice. I wished I put in celery (even though I dont like it), and I couldn't put in onion because of allergies, but it worked out well otherwise. Will certainly make again, and now I know what to improve on! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This potato salad is sooo good! I had a hard time putting it in the fridge to chill before I ate it all! Loved it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Nice, basic recipe – classic American mayonnaise and mustard based potato salad, just the way Hubs likes it. But it was a little nondescript for me, so I had to tinker with it. I added the optional dill pickle, but I also included some sliced celery for some contrast in texture. To pretty it up a little with some color (and because I hate the aftertaste of raw, white onion) I used sliced green onion. The horseradish was a nice addition, but so subtle that it was barely noticeable, so more could be added with no risk. Rather than salt and pepper I used Jane’s Krazy Mixed Up Salt and even more freshly ground pepper. But most important, I don’t like an overly mayonnaise-y taste, so I cut it with sour cream, to probably a ratio of 50/50. It needed to be a little gushier, so I dribbled in a little half and half, and I expect I’ll have to again tomorrow before I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Best I have ever made, My Husband loved it. I will be making it again. Thank you for a great potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States