Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I had to 1/2 the recipe, my adjustments include: Used "hot"horseradish, schallots (not onions) good with or without eggs Just like what I grew up with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Peru, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I cut the recipe in half but it was amazing. I have always used green onion for my potato salad because I don't care for a strong onion flavor. I used 3 small ones. the only real difference this recipe was to my normal one was the horseradish. It really does add a special something even though you can't pick out the flavor. Mom and Dad, who are picky about their potato salad loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Easy to make. Everyone at our bbq loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Sorry Mom, but now my potato salad is better than yours! Sadly I had no horseradish, but without, this is the best regular potato salad recipe ever! When I first tasted it, I thought it was WAY too mustardy, but it mellowed out in the fridge and was fabulous! I added some chopped celery for extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was a delicious recipe! The only tweaks I made were to use horseradish sauce instead of horseradish, tarragon, and 1/2 mayo and 1/2 Miracle Whip. Thanks for sharing this, JulieP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is fantastic, I am making this for the second time for a neighbor who tried it at a party and loved it, she asked me to make some for her BBQ! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
i have never made potato salad before and it turned out pretty stinkin good. my 5 yo. love it. and my husband thought it was great. i didn't add horseradish sauce but I DID add the pickles! mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Pretty good. 4-27-13: Ann likes it, but it's not really primo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great flavor! I added bacon. Will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Again, good for a change. I did add about a capful of cider vinegar and that was for only 5 large potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States