Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
great and tastey just made it tonight!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godandaa
Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I just made this to eat with our grilled brisket for the Superbowl game Sunday. I sampled it and it taste wonderful! I made it exactly as written,except added one stalk of chopped celery (because we like it and I needed to use it up)and halved it since there's only two of us. I will have to hide it way in the back of the fridge till then!! lol We will serve it with baked beans & a few hot wings too. Can't wait!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Very similar to the recipe I make. instead of seperately using the horse radish and yellow mustard I use Deli mustard which is horse radish and yellow mustard. Love the extra spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The horseradish is what makes this, your guest will say there is something they cannot put their taste buds on, great job! No tweaking, just a great potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great recipe. I used dijon mustard instead of regular and it gave it a really great flavour. I brought it to a family reunion and it was gone in no time! A couple of my aunts are professional chefs so you know it's good when they say so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I'm very picky about potato salad. There's something about store-bought, that i really don't care for- a strange aftertaste that I can't place. Although this recipe has more mustard than I'm used to, I thought was delish! I think one of the best tips, is adding the onion, salt and pepper, to the hot, drained potatoes. I think it makes the onion more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I had to 1/2 the recipe, my adjustments include: Used "hot"horseradish, schallots (not onions) good with or without eggs Just like what I grew up with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Peru, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I cut the recipe in half but it was amazing. I have always used green onion for my potato salad because I don't care for a strong onion flavor. I used 3 small ones. the only real difference this recipe was to my normal one was the horseradish. It really does add a special something even though you can't pick out the flavor. Mom and Dad, who are picky about their potato salad loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Easy to make. Everyone at our bbq loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States