Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
great and tastey just made it tonight!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godandaa
Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I just made this to eat with our grilled brisket for the Superbowl game Sunday. I sampled it and it taste wonderful! I made it exactly as written,except added one stalk of chopped celery (because we like it and I needed to use it up)and halved it since there's only two of us. I will have to hide it way in the back of the fridge till then!! lol We will serve it with baked beans & a few hot wings too. Can't wait!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Very similar to the recipe I make. instead of seperately using the horse radish and yellow mustard I use Deli mustard which is horse radish and yellow mustard. Love the extra spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The horseradish is what makes this, your guest will say there is something they cannot put their taste buds on, great job! No tweaking, just a great potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great recipe. I used dijon mustard instead of regular and it gave it a really great flavour. I brought it to a family reunion and it was gone in no time! A couple of my aunts are professional chefs so you know it's good when they say so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I'm very picky about potato salad. There's something about store-bought, that i really don't care for- a strange aftertaste that I can't place. Although this recipe has more mustard than I'm used to, I thought was delish! I think one of the best tips, is adding the onion, salt and pepper, to the hot, drained potatoes. I think it makes the onion more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I had to 1/2 the recipe, my adjustments include: Used "hot"horseradish, schallots (not onions) good with or without eggs Just like what I grew up with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Peru, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I cut the recipe in half but it was amazing. I have always used green onion for my potato salad because I don't care for a strong onion flavor. I used 3 small ones. the only real difference this recipe was to my normal one was the horseradish. It really does add a special something even though you can't pick out the flavor. Mom and Dad, who are picky about their potato salad loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Easy to make. Everyone at our bbq loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States