Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very delicious recipe! I used a combo of yukon gold and red potaotes. some were peeled and some weren't. I didn't use any eggs because I didn't have any. I also replaced the dill pickles for sweet pickles. This was very good! I really liked the kick of the horseradish. Delicious@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I made this for my graduation party and it was a huge hit!! Next time I think I will add a little more horseradish, also I topped mine with cayenne pepper for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
only feeding for two so I used 4 russet potatos, half of a small onion, 2 eggs, i mixed spicey brown mustard and mayo to taste. I am not a big fan of horseradish and didn't have any, so i nixed that. It came out so good I was full before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stll in training

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was easy and good, but something was missing and we couldn't figure out what it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SooperLowa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Made this today for a mother's day dinner and the first time making potato salad. Followed most of the recipe. Used only 4 lbs. potatoes, 1/2 a small onion, 4 hard boiled eggs, 8 baby dill pickles and omitted the salt since the pickles were salty. I added chives and 1 teaspoon of dried mustard. I liked the little zip that the horseradish gave. Everyone liked it and had little left over. Might have to add bacon bits the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Quick and easy recipe, perfect for a sunny day BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wonderful potato salad! The horseradish doesn't overpower any of the tastes yet gives it just a bit of zing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good! Loved this recipe! I used sliced potatoes and sliced egg. Next time I would reduce the mustard some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the only recipe that i have found that is close to my moms. I would have asked her how to make it but i lost her a year ago in feb. and i wasnt for sure how she done it. Thank you for having it on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States