Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This potato salad is wonderful!! I cut down the yellow mustard a little and added some celery, but otherwise followed to the T. My new fav!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
DELICIOUS!! I used about 1/2 red potatoes (I don't bother pealing potatoes when I cook with them... adds color and texture!) and 1/2 turnips in the pot to boil; both chopped the same size. I also omitted the mustard, horsey sauce and the dill pickles, subbing a 1/4 c (or so -- eye-balled it!) of relish... and added dried rosemary at the same time as the onions (so marry the flavors...) This recipe is a great recipe to play with! I'm sure I'll make it differently next time - I'm an experimental cook ;-) It's in the fridge now, but my MIL, DH and hubby's uncle all tasted it and said it was great! There's a container of potato salad in the fridge from the grocery store.... may be taking that back (bc it's full of HFCS and preservatives -- yuck-o!) If it's anything less than rave reviews: I'll update here... I'm assuming the flavors will only get much better in the fridge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Simple and delicious! I've made it several times for family BBQ's and always get high praise. The only thing I do differently is omit the horseradish because it's not something I ever have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neen718

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I had two russett potatoes that needed used up so I choose this recipe. I scaled everything down to fit just the two potatoes. I was out of horseradish so I used a southwest sauce (I think it was made for onion rings) and did add the pickles. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Great recipe! I used German mustard and added celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
A nice basic potatoe salad, the horse radish was new to me. I added some rosemary for a bit of perk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
omitted the pickles and added a bit of sugar in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homemaking101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
nuh uh. good but not my personal fave. comes out tangy and spicy and sour-y. You might like it fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made this for a party and it was easily the BEST potato salad there. Loved it and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States