Mama's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Sorry Mom, but now my potato salad is better than yours! Sadly I had no horseradish, but without, this is the best regular potato salad recipe ever! When I first tasted it, I thought it was WAY too mustardy, but it mellowed out in the fridge and was fabulous! I added some chopped celery for extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was a delicious recipe! The only tweaks I made were to use horseradish sauce instead of horseradish, tarragon, and 1/2 mayo and 1/2 Miracle Whip. Thanks for sharing this, JulieP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is fantastic, I am making this for the second time for a neighbor who tried it at a party and loved it, she asked me to make some for her BBQ! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
i have never made potato salad before and it turned out pretty stinkin good. my 5 yo. love it. and my husband thought it was great. i didn't add horseradish sauce but I DID add the pickles! mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Pretty good. 4-27-13: Ann likes it, but it's not really primo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great flavor! I added bacon. Will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Again, good for a change. I did add about a capful of cider vinegar and that was for only 5 large potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I made this for my husband's birthday party bbq and it was a hit. With the egg to potato ratio it was almost like an egg/potato salad. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desaiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
A very tasty recipe. Nice & creamy with good flavor. I omitted the pickles & added a few slices of chopped bacon and added some fresh, chopped broccoli I needed to use before it went bad. Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
We must be related ;-) This is almost exactly what my mama taught me to make. We just added a little chopped celery to the mix for color and texture. mmmm-mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States